Conceal & Carry Classes
Complete your CCW Training and Qualification in One Day!

Pistols Plus' Concealed Weapons Course meets the mandatory training requirements of HB #349, and is approved by the standards set forth by Missouri State Statute. Special emphasis is placed on weapons safety in and outside of the home, instruction and basic principles of marksmanship, care and cleaning, legal requirements of the state for certification, laws relating to concealed carry, and justifiable use of force. The course will cover:

  • Handgun Safety
  • Physical Firearms Demonstrations
  • Principles of Marksmanship
  • Care and Cleaning of Concealable Firearms
  • Safe Firearm Storage at Home
  • MO CCW Requirements
  • Laws Relating to Firearms
  • Live Fire Exercise

A total of eight (8) hours of instruction is divided between an interactive lecture followed by range training using either a double action revolver or semi-auto pistol. The student will decide what type of handgun they will use for the class. Upon successful completion of training, each individual will be issued a certificate of Firearms Safety Training required by the State of Missouri in the application for endorsement of concealed carry firearms.

Course participants may provide their own firearms for the range portion of instruction. If you choose to bring your own firearm, you will need 40 rounds of ammunition. If you do not own a double action revolver or semi-auto pistol, we can provide you with a firearm, plus the cost of ammo. All firearms must be carried in closed case, unloaded, and readily available for inspection. Ammunition must be carried in a separate container from the firearm. Ammunition will be available for purchase at the time of the class..


Additionally, eye and ear protection is required safety range equipment and will be provided at no additional charge. Course lecture, as well as live fire instruction will take place at Pistols Plus.

    Payment for the class must be made at the time of registering for the class. Cost of the class is $100.00 of which $50.00 is non-refundable. To re-schedule the class, once enrolled, you will be charged an additional $25.00 fee.*
    *Must be done 72 hours prior to the class.

Call Pistols Plus at 573-348-5356 to inquire about our CCW classes

Freq. Asked Questions.

How much does the CCW Class cost?
$100 per participant.

I do not own a handgun, can I still take the class?
Yes - we can provide a firearm for use during the class.

What days do you conduct the CCW classes?
Our schedule varies - please call to register.

Do I apply for a license before taking the training?
No - you take the training first, then apply for your CCW.

Will we fire a handgun during the class?
Yes - the course includes live fire exercises. Participants must provide or purchase ammo.

How long is the MO CCW Class?
Approx. 8 hours

MO CCW Course Class

Missouri CCW Reciprocity:

Missouri's Concealed Carry Law provides recognition of concealed weapons permits from every state that issues them. Below is a map and a list showing which states recognize Missouri concealed-carry permits:

Conceal & Carry Course - Outline Detail:

  1. Handgun safety in the classroom, home, firing range, and while carrying the firearm in a holster.
  2. Physical demonstration by the applicant demonstrating ability to safely load fire and unload a revolver and a semi-auto pistol.
  3. The basic principles of marksmanship.
  4. Instruction on the “care and cleaning of concealable firearms”.
  5. Safe storage of firearms at home. This may include different types of storage devices.
  6. Missouri’s requirements for getting a license to carry. This includes legal requirements.
  7. The laws relating to firearms in chapter 571 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri. This involves the transfer of firearms, who can possess firearms, and what firearms are prohibited or restricted.
  8. Laws relating to “justifiable use of force as prescribed in chapter 563, Revised Statutes of Missouri”.
  9. A live fire “exercise” for each applicant to fire a handgun “from the standing position or its equivalent”. This would allow persons who cannot safely stand for extended periods to shoot from a sitting position. Applicants must shoot twenty (20) rounds, of any caliber, from either a double action revolver, or semi automatic pistol (student’s choice), at a B-27 silhouette target “or an equivalent target”. The target must be seven (7) yards away during this exercise.
  10. A live fire “test” of twenty (20) rounds from a double action revolver, or a semi-auto pistol ( the same weapon the student used to practice with), from a standing position or its equivalent at a B-27 silhouette target at a range of seven yards. The applicant must hit the silhouette portion of the target with fifteen (15) of the twenty (20) rounds fired.

Call Pistols Plus at 573-348-5356 to inquire about our CCW classes.

CCW Course Location.

Find out where you go to take your Concealed Carry Class. Get directions straight to Pistols Plus where your course will be held.

Pistols Plus & Course Location

Missouri CCW Law.

Read more about the Missouri Concealed Carry Law and statutes surrounding concealed carry permits.

MO CCW Revised Statutes
Exercise Your 2nd Amendment Right
Get your Concealed Carry Weapons Permit